List of Police Station in Bhutan

Bhutan Police Official Website:

About Bhutan Police

Founded: 1951 A.D. (2007 B.S.)
Operations Jurisdiction: Nurse Practitioners (NP), Bhutan
Headquarters: Thimpu, Bhutan
The Royal Bhutan Police is the national police force of the Kingdom of Bhutan. It is responsible for maintaining law and order and prevention of crime in Bhutan. It was formed on 1 September 1965 with 555 personnel reassigned from the Royal Bhutan Army. It was then called the “Bhutan Frontier Guards.”

Bhutan Police Emergency Number

Bhutan Police Rank

  1. Constable
  2. Chief of Police
  3. Additional and Deputy Chiefs of Police
  4. Senior Superintendents of Police
  5. Superintendents of Police
  6. Commissioner Officer
  7. Junior Commissioner or Non-Commissioned Officer

View the List of Police Station in Bhutan Address, Phone Number, Email, Opening Hours, Website through the below table.

CityPolice StationAddressHours
Wangdue PhodrangWangdue Phodrang Police StationTrashigang-Semtokha Hwy, Wangdue Phodrang, BhutanMonday to Sunday: Open 24 hours
TrashiyangtseRoyal Bhutan PoliceTrashiyangtse, Bhutan
Wangdue PhodrangRoyal Bhutan PoliceWangdue Phodrang, BhutanMonday to Sunday: Open 24 hours
PhuentsholingPhuentsholing Police StationPhuentsholing, BhutanMonday to Sunday: 9am - 5pm
ThimphuSimtokha Community Police StationThimphu, Bhutan
Chang Ji Ji LamChangjiji Community Police StationChang Ji Ji Lam, Thimphu, Bhutan
ThimphuCity Police StationThimphu, Bhutan
ThimphuPolice Station North ThimphuThimphu, BhutanMonday to Sunday: Open 24 hours
NganglamRoyal Bhutan PoliceNganglam, Bhutan
Nganglam NewCheck Post Police StationNganglam New, Bhutan
ThimphuThimphu Police OutpostThimphu, Bhutan
Samdrup JongkharRoyal Bhutan Police - Wing ViiiSamdrup Jongkhar, Bhutan
ZhemgangZhemgang Police CheckpostZhemgang, Bhutan
Semtokha1Babesa Community Police StationSemtokha1, Thimphu, Bhutan
DaganaRoyal Bhutan PoliceDagapela, Dagana, Bhutan
PunakhaPunakha Police StationPunakha, Bhutan
MongarMongar Police StationMongar, BhutanMonday to Sunday: 9am - 5pm
TrashigangRoyal Bhutan PoliceTrashigang, BhutanMonday to Sunday: 9am - 5pm
ParoParo Police StationParo, BhutanMonday to Sunday: 9am - 5pm
ThimphuRoyal Bhutan PoliceThimphu, Bhutan
PemagatselPemagatsel Police StationPemagatsel, Bhutan
Norzin Zur LamCommunity Police Station168 Norzin Zur Lam 17 Se, Norzin, Bhutan
Phaling TownRoyal Bhutan PolicePhaling Town, Lhuntse, Bhutan
SarpangBhutan Police Check PostSarpang, Bhutan
SarpangRoyal Bhutan PoliceSarpang, Bhutan
Dzongchen Lam SeRoyal Bhutan Police HeadquartersDzongchen Lam Se, Thimphu, Bhutan
NubdingNobding Police CenterNubding, Bhutan
DamphuTsirang Police StationDamphu, Bhutan

Is there any problem / complaint with reaching the Police Station in Bhutan Address or Phone number? Please report any issues using the below comment form.

Rate your experience with the Police Station in Bhutan: (click on the stars below)

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *